Approved Test Centres

Under the Merchant Shipping Regulations (1977), officers serving on UK Merchant ships are required to hold a UK certificate of competency or UK Certificate of Equivalent Competency. Marlins has a network of Approved Test Centres worldwide.

Approved Test Centres agree to maintain minimum testing standards as agreed with the UK Maritime & Coastguard Agency (MCA).Passing the Marlins Test at an Marlins approved Test Centre is acceptable evidence of competency in English and candidates who pass the minimum English language requirements will be able to satisfy the MCA’s language requirements for Certificates of Equivalent Competency.

Philippines

Aseana Two Bldg. Bradco Avenue, Aseana City, Paranaque 1702 Philippines
(632) 8589884
joyce.ravina@vships.com; arnold.guia@vships.com
Capt. Arnold Guia (Training Manager)
Ms Joyce Ang-Ravina (Training Administrator)
YES
MTC199
1913 Luna Orosa Building, Taft Avenue, Malate, Manila
+63 2 450 8575 / +63 2 450 1452
+63 2 526 23 68
sales@compass.ph / jonalane.cabral@compass.ph
Ms. Jonalane D. Cabral (QMR)
Ms. Rosa A. Fuentes (Training Officer)
38th & 39th Floor, Petron Mega Plaza. Gil Puyat Ave., 1220 Makati City, Philippines
+63 2812 8888
+63 2812 8254
evangeline.v.sawad@wilhelmsen.com
Capt. Sverre M Rognvik
Evangeline V Sawad
NO
MTC116
12th Floor, Dr Leon Center Building, 1151 M.H. Del Pilar St. Corner, Neustra Senora De Guia St., Erminta, Manila
63 2 304-8000
63 2 516-3327
apalanca@globalcrewing.ph / hgargoles@globalcrewing.ph
Alejandro L. Palanca (President/General Manager)
Angela G. Gargoles (Operations Manager)
MTC059
4th Floor, Times Plaza Building, United Nations Ave., corner Taft Ave., Ermita, Manila, Philippines
+63 9 02 524 9996 loc. 504
blaise.diga@magsaysay.com.ph | paolo.guevara@magsaysay.com.ph
Paolo Santino A. Guevara (Institute Director)
Blaise Marice Diane Diga (Training Officer)
YES
MTC 147
This ATC only accepts internal candidates.
G/F TWO-ECOM PLAZA, HARBOR DRIVE, CORNER BAYSHORE AVENUE, MALL OF ASIA COMPLEX, PASAY CITY, 1300 PHILIPPINES
+63 847 2033
info@anscorswire.com
ROLANDO V. VILLANUEVA, Recruitment & Training Manager
ARNOLD J. FAJARDO, In-House Trainer
MTC152
Rms. 507 (5th Flr) & 300 (3rd Flr), S & L Bldg., 1500 Roxas Blvd. Ermita, Manila, 1000, Philippines
+632 523 4823
+632 523 5810
dindette.morillo@britoil.com.sg
Dindette S. Morillo (Admin Manager)
Romeo A. Maberit (Training/Crewing Manager)
22nd Floor BDO Plaza, 8737 Paseo De Roxas, Makati City 1209, Philippines
63-2-8928215
63-2-8935872
ym.mago@ship.com.ph
Yvette Marie F. Mago (Vice President)
Pamela Yumul (Processing Officer)
YES
MTC200
5f, Sage House, 110 V.A Rufino St. Legaspi Village, Makati City, 1229, Philippines.
+63 (2) 720 1000 local. 571
+63 (2) 892 7242
training@crossworldmarine.com
Mr. Salvador S. Simpas (Training Manager)
Babejean P. Caratero (Training Assistant)
YES
MTC029
2/F, First Maritime Place, 7458 Bagtikan St., San Antonio Village, Makati City, 1203, Philippines
+632 798 111 ext. 3005
+632 898 1109
qmr@philcamsat.com.ph
Sheila Ruth Hernandez (General Manager)
Mark Anthony Corilla (Assessment Coordinator)
YES
This ATC only accepts internal candidates.
2115 Madre Ignacia, Malate, Manila, Philippines
304-1888
frank@southfield.com.ph; maint_instructor@southfield.com.ph
Capt. Francisco F. Laoag (Training Manager)
Joelbert N. Suminguit, ME, ETC (Instructor-Engnie)
NO
Warehouse 2A Sunblest Compound KM.23 West Service Road Barangay Cupang Muntinlupa City Philippines 1771
+632 555 1599
Mae.Alvaro@capeplc.com
Ken Alexander (Training Manager)
Mae Alvaro (English Instructor)
YES
MTC034
This ATC only accepts internal candidates.
C/o OSM Maritime Services Inc, 479 OSM Building, Pedro Gil Str, Ermita, Manila 1000, Philippines
+632 523 8871
+632 302 1132
osm.manila@osm.no
Adrien Jesus S. Luntao (General Manager, Global Training)
Thomas Arcedel Dator (Recruitment Manager)
MTC126
7/F Döhle Haus Manila, 30-38 Sen. Gil Puyat Avenue, Barangay San Isidro, 1234 Makati City, Philippines
+632 318 1700
+632 318 1730
rgulmatico@etcc.ph
MA. Rona N. Gulmatico (Administrative Manager)
Ruth Cagampang (Administrative Clerk)
YES
2/F 1526 P. Santos St., Bangkal 1200, Makati City, Philippines
+632 889 2020
+632 831 6413
career@globe.com.ph
Romeo M. Nacional (Training Manager)
Arnold B. Padpad, Training Engineer
NO
MTC 043
Room 214, BF Condominium Bldg A. Soriano Ave. Cor. Solana St, Intramuros, Manila, Philippines
+00632 528 1897 / 9945 794
+00632 528 1897
smstsi1@cfsharp.com / rdnayona@cfsharp.com
Regulo D. Nayona Jn. - Operations Manager
Rina Vida S. Evangelista - Research and Development Officer
MTC089
This ATC only accepts internal candidates.
5f Ma. Daniel Building, 470 San Andres cor, M. H. Del Pilar Sts. Malate, Manila
+632 521 74 56
+632 521 75 38
admin.bahia@bahiashipping.ph
Cynthia C. Mendoza (President/General Manager)
Gisselle D. Avellana (Administrative Secretary)
YES