Approved Test Centres

Under the Merchant Shipping Regulations (1977), officers serving on UK Merchant ships are required to hold a UK certificate of competency or UK Certificate of Equivalent Competency. Marlins has a network of Approved Test Centres worldwide.

Approved Test Centres agree to maintain minimum testing standards as agreed with the UK Maritime & Coastguard Agency (MCA).Passing the Marlins Test at an Marlins approved Test Centre is acceptable evidence of competency in English and candidates who pass the minimum English language requirements will be able to satisfy the MCA’s language requirements for Certificates of Equivalent Competency.

Philippines

Anscor Swire
G/F TWO-ECOM PLAZA (TOWER B) HARBOR DRIVE COR. BAYSHORE AVE., MALL OF ASIA COMPLEX, PASAY CITY, PHILIPPINES
+6328472033
m.caranto@anscorswire.com
ROLANDO V. VILLANUEVA, Recruitment & Training Manager
NISA D. MAYUGA, Recruitment Assistant
NO
5f MA. Daniel Building, 470 San Andres St, OOR. M.H. Del Pillar St, Malate, Manila
(632) 521-74-56
(632)521-75-38
recruitment@bahiashipping.ph
Cynthia C. Mendoza (President)
May Rose Catubao (Recruitment Officer)
YES
Rms. 507 (5th Flr) & 300 (3rd Flr) S & L Bldg., 1500 Roxas Blvd. Ermita Manila 1000 Philippines
6325234823
6325235810
dindette.morillo@britoil.com.sg
Dindette S. Morillo (Admin Manager)
Romeo A. Maberit (Crewing / Training Manager
NO
Warehouse 2A Sunblest Compound KM.23 West Service Road Barangay Cupang Muntinlupa City Philippines 1771
+632 555 1599
Mae.Alvaro@capeplc.com
Ken Alexander (Training Manager)
Mae Alvaro (English Instructor)
YES
2/F 1526 P. Santos St., Bangkal 1200, Makati City, Philippines
+632 889 2020
+632 831 6413
career@globe.com.ph
Romeo M. Nacional (Training Manager)
Arnold B. Padpad, Training Engineer
NO
7/F Döhle Haus Manila, 30-38 Sen. Gil Puyat Avenue Barangay San Isidro, 1234 Makati City, Philippines
+632 318-1700
+632 318-1730
rgulmatico@etcc.ph
Rainer Starke (Vice President)
MA. Rona N. Gulmatico (Admin Manager)
NO
12th Floor, Dr Leon Center Building, 1151 M.H. Del Pilar St. Corner,Neustra Senora De Guia St. Erminta, Manila
63-2-310-5680
63-2-516-3327
nocampo@globalcrewing.ph
Capt. Simeon E. Flores (President)
Nancy M. Ocampo (Crewing Operator)
NO
4th Floor, Times Plaza Building, United Nations Ave., cor. Taft Ave., Manila Philippines
00 632 524 9996 loc. 504/ 00 639 178 319 813
+632 527 7893
blaise.diga@magsaysay.com.ph/ paolo.guevara@magsaysay.com.ph
Paolo Santino A. Guevara (Institute Director)
Blaise Marice Diane Diga (Training Officer)/ Gilbert Malasarte (Training Assistant)
YES
479 VNP Bldg, Pedro Gil Str, Ermita, Manila 1000, Philippines
00 63 2 523 88 71
00 63 2 302 11 32
wilfredo.ambagan@osm.com.ph
Ponciano A. Ala (Training Manager)
Flordel L Alejandro (Assistant Training Manager)
YES
First Maritime Place, 7458 Bagtican St, San Antonio Village, Makati City, Philippines
898 11 10, 8981109
898-1109
ahaboc@philcamsat.com.ph; qmr@philcamsat.com.ph
Alfredo G. Haboc (Training Director)
Maria Salvi T. Nuevo (Training and Competence Assistant)
YES
Room 214, BF Condominium Bldg A. Soriano Ave. Cor. Solana St, Intramuros, Manila, Philippines
+00632 528 1897 / 9945 794
+00632 528 1897
smstsi1@cfsharp.com
Juan Jose B. Rocha - Director Romeo C. David - Instructor/Assessor Regulo D. Nayona - Instructor/Assessor
Erwin Peria - Liaison Officer
NO
22nd Floor BDO Plaza, 8737 Paseo De Roxas, Makati City 1209, Philippines
63-2-8928215
63-2-8935872
ym.mago@ship.com.ph
Yvette Marie F. Mago (Vice President)
Pamela Yumul (Processing Officer)
YES
5th Floor VIP Building, 1140 Roxas Boulevard, Ermita, Manila, Philippines
(632) 526-5883 loc 129/ 130
(632) 524-3172
manning@southfield.com.ph
Rodolfo B. Vortudazo (Training Manager)
Rayron C. Castro (Training Supervisor)
NO
1535 M. Adriatico Street, Erminta, 1000 Manila, Phillipines
(632) 5213521-23
(632) 521-22-69
joyce.ang@vships.com; arnold.guia@vships.com
Capt. Arnold Guia (Training Manager)
Ms Joyce Ang-Ravina (Training Administrator)
YES
38th & 39th Floor, Petron Mega Plaza. Gil Puyat Ave., 1220 Makati City, Philippines
+63 2812 8888
+63 2812 8254
evangeline.v.sawad@wilhelmsen.com
Capt. Sverre M Rognvik
Evangeline V Sawad
NO